Highway College Prize Giving 2015

Highway College wrapped up 2015 with 3 days of Prize Giving in December. Some of our exceptional students were awarded the following trophies:

In the Junior Primary the P Spruit Trophy for the Highest Points average in Academics went to Siphokazi Jali, the Campbell Student of the Year Trophy to Mackenna Moonsamy, the Day Trophy for most Improved Student to Lolwethu Masango, the Stock family Trophy for Bible Memory to Noeleen Banda, the Highway College Servanthood Trophy to Lunathi Mngomezulu, the Enhancement Centre Trophy went to Chloe Firbank, and the Team Spirit Trophy was shared by Amile Ndlovu and Mackenna Moonsamy.

In the Senior Primary the Jackson Trophy for the highest academic average went to Marsalo Basterman. Marsalo also took home the Fiona Desfontaine Student of the Year Trophy and the Spur Sportswoman of the Year Trophy. The Highway College Most Improved in the Senior Primary went to Decon Elliott, the Spur Sportsman of the year to Malwande Mbonambi, and Lorenzo Pahla took home the Stock Family Trophy for Bible Memory as well as the Bill Price Trophy for Servanthood.

In the High School the Prize winners were (from left to right): Nompilo Hlongwane and James Alberts – Friendliness, Praise Yengwa – Commerce, Shaebron Devan – Life Science and Science, Roberta Johnston – Dux (Validictorian) and Languages, Bryan Dapaah – Sportsman of the Year, Elihle Ntuli – Sportswoman of the Year, Chanie Van Den Berg – Proxima Accessit and Courtesy and Stephanie Sierra – Christian Character.